Movie Unit Promotional Stills Photography

The Portfolio Is Finally Here!

Constructing my portfolio is always at best a highly stressful and mind bending moment in my life. I afford myself the time to sit down and criticise absolutely everything I done during my career as a photographer. In no more than 20 pages I need to present the absolute best work possible and anything that is even slightly below par is brutally cut away.

This becomes tricky when a single feature film will have upwards of 20,000 images for me to work through, let alone the countless other photoshoots I have performed. It takes all my willpower to stop myself from descending into a whirlpool of whiskey, port, and self-flagellation while screaming “Nothing is good enough!”

Fortunately, at the end of weeks of mental negotiations with myself I do usually come out with a body of work that I can proudly call my own. I have definitely achieved that this time around. Without gushing too much, to look through that portfolio is to look through years and gallons of blood, sweat and tears.

So without further ado, please, have a look at my portfolio page. I earnestly would love to hear any and all feedback, even if it’s just a “I like it!” or “It’s terrible! Give me back my 8mb!”

And finally, I would like to thank everyone who made these pages possible, including the dozens of hard working actors, crew, production staff and their families.

Leave a Reply

