Movie Unit Promotional Stills Photography

Summer Fresh

It’s good to have a spring summer clean sometimes.

Due to the outburst of really great work being produced and made public lately, I’ve decided that it’s already time to update my Portfolio, something that can take months or years to happen!  It’s not the major overhaul that took place earlier this year, however there are a number of new images being displayed that will hopefully display the best of my capabilities.

Diamonds 3

Twenty pages is barely enough to cover a single film, let alone dozens of them! What happens to the poor pictures that were culled out by the brutal selection process? Do they just go back home and wait out the days, hoping to be seen again before they’re lost forever? It’s become so hard to pick portfolio images lately that I’ve felt it’s time to bend my own rules! Until today, I only ever made a handful of carefully curated images available on my site.

The savvy Marc fans out there might have spotted a new “Gallery” button on the top nav bar.

On this quietly glorious little page I’ve decided to make available many more images that while might not quite be portfolio suitable, is still definitely cool enough for everyone to see at their own pace. Unrestrained from the requirements of a formal client-attracting document, the Gallery page will be showing a much wider collection of photographs I have shot.

I’m still experimenting with the exact format and adding photos, mixing it all together in no particular order on purpose, shoving former portfolio pages next to behind the scenes shots, portraits of cast / crew and even the occasional magazine / newspaper clipping. Things will likely be added, changed and messed about with, so keep an eye out for new freshness!

Moments - Behind the Scenes

Let me know what you think of what I’m doing at marc@marchankins.co.uk!

Leave a Reply

