Movie Unit Promotional Stills Photography

The Photos Must Come First

Having been busy working constantly since 2014 rolled over, I’ve unfortunately been forced to divert my attention away from my site somewhat. However there was one thing about my site that was constantly bugging me; my photos were displayed far, far too small.

Films are made to be displayed big, bold and proud! In the cinema they fill your vision and demand your attention, doubtlessly the best way to envelop yourself in something amazing.

The previous design of this site, while stylish lacked impact and was too busy with information that distracted from the reason you visit the site in the first place, amazing photography! It resembled nothing like the displays of cinema that I love so much.

Frustrated by this artistic disparity, I’ve gone ahead and overhauled the design of my site. It comes at the expense of making it harder to read my older Large Format Photography articles, however ultimately, the photography must come first.

If you like what you see, please let me know! I’d love to hear your thoughts on the new design, because nothing is concrete. Likewise, if you think something can be improved, I’d love to hear your ideas. Email me your thoughts at marc@marchankins.co.uk

Leave a Reply

